Ferrari F1 Team Profile
Constructor Standings 2020
POS   Points
3 Ferrari 55
Drivers 2020

Results 2020

Ferrari Team Profile

Formula 1's longest-serving team and its most successful, it has been more than a decade since Ferrari last tasted championship success.

Such is Ferrari's longevity in Formula 1 that the Italian stable was racing in the sport before it was even declared a World Championship in 1950. The Scuderia has been in the sport ever since.

The team won its first Drivers' Championship in 1952 with Alberto Ascari and the last in 2007 with Kimi Raikkonen.

Juan Manuel Fangio, Mike Hawthorn, Phil Hill, John Surtees, Niki Lauda, Jody Scheckter and Michael Schumacher count themselves among Ferrari's World Champions.

The only time Ferrari wasn't winning World titles was in the 1980s and '90s when the "spaghetti culture" of the Italian team - at least according to Lauda - took over.

Schumacher, together with Jean Todt, Ross Brawn and Rory Byrne, brought that to an end in early 2000s, winning an unprecedented five on the trot.

Ferrari has one more Constructors' title than it does Drivers', 16 to 15.

However, it has been over a decade since the Italian outfit last won a championship title as until last year the Scuderia was unable to match Mercedes' engine.

Despite having the likes of World Champions Fernando Alonso and Sebastian Vettel flying the flag, runner-up has been Ferrari's best in the last 10 years.

Last year the Scuderia was again runner-up to Mercedes, winning just three grands prix as mistakes - both from the pit wall and the drivers - impacted progress.

Added to that SF90's power unit was reported to the FIA for being illegal. While motorsport's governing body never declared it such, immediately after that came to light Ferrari again fell off the pace.

Vettel will remain with Ferrari in 2020 with rising star Charles Leclerc committed to the team until the end of 2024.

Ferrari Team News

Ferrari Team Photos